Gluten free breakfast Pompei near the archeological site !
Gluten free breakfast Pompei near the archeological site, full breakfast for celiac guests!
Gluten free breakfast Pompei near the archeological site !
Celiac friend not to give up your vacation in Pompeii, near Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast … Stay at our B & B and enjoy the real Neapolitan breakfast with gluten-free products!
B & B near the train station to move without using the car. You can visit the street of the Nativity Scenes and the historic center of Naples, take a tour of the Amalfi Coast with Amalfi, Positano and Ravello. We are just a few kilometers from Sorrento, Mount Vesuvius and Capri.
B& B The Faun, associated with AIC since 2008, one of the few bed and breakfast in
Campania certified to serve a full breakfast with gluten-free products!!
During your stay in our B&B near to the ruins of Pompeii … you will enjoy our gluten-free specialties including: tart with strawberry jam, figs, pumpkin, orange, mandarin, torta caprese (with almonds and chocolate), baked donuts baked stuffed with cream pies and cakes of various flavors, biscuits, pancakes, cereal, waffles, biscuits .. :)) For our celiac guests!!
For your holidays in Pompeii, we also have spacious apartments furnished with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, living room to accommodate 2 to 7 persons. Click here for info about the apartments of the Pompeii Short Lets.
Follow the B & B on Facebook to stay up to date about news and special offers !!
You can book your accomodation online with immediate confirmation by clicking here and choosing your room.
Our offer includes:
- Welcome drink
- Private bathroom in every room
- Fast internet connection with FIBER
- SPA with sauna and emotional shower
- Air conditioning / Heating
- Free Parking
- Guide and maps to Pompeii ruins
- Buffet breakfast (including glutenfree)
You can also request your room by filling out the form below with all the data. The following request is not binding.
After sending it, it will be contacted as soon as possible. Thank you.
Gluten free breakfast Pompei
Celiac disease is an autoimmune disorder in which the body mistakenly reacts to gluten, a protein found in wheat, barley and rye, as if it were a poison.
It affects one in 133 people, although most have not been diagnosed.
When someone with celiac disease consumes gluten their immune system reacts by destroying the part of the small intestine that absorbs vital nutrients. This malabsorption can lead to serious illness.
Symptoms of celiac disease can include bloating, gas, diarrhea, weight loss or gain, constant fatigue or weakness, headaches, infertility, depression that does not respond to medication, abdominal pain, bone pain and anemia. For children, symptoms include failure to thrive, short stature, distended abdomen, dental enamel defects, and unusual behavior changes.
Celiac disease is tricky, however, and sometimes has no outward symptoms. Since it is a genetic disease, relatives of those who have been diagnosed have an increased risk.
Diagnosis is made through a series of blood tests, followed by a biopsy of the small bowel to see if the absorbing lining is damaged.
The only treatment for celiac disease is to follow the gluten-free diet. When gluten is taken out of the diet, the small intestine heals and a return to full health can be expected. Long-term complications of undiagnosed celiac disease include malnutrition, lymphoma, osteoporosis, neurological complications and miscarriage.
There is also a skin form of celiac disease called dermatitis herpetiformis (DH) which appears as an itchy, blistering rash. It is diagnosed through a special skin biopsy and is also treated with the gluten-free diet.
Is it Gluten Free? A Basic Diet Guide for Celiacs
Getting the gluten-free diet right is easy when you know the ground rules. Follow the guidelines below and you will be on your way to a happy, healthy gluten-free life.
This material is not intended to provide medical advice, which should be obtained directly from a physician.
Foods made from grains (and grain-like plants) that do notcontain harmful gluten, including: Corn in all forms (corn flour, corn meal, grits,etc.). Rice in all forms (white, brown, basmati and enriched rice). Also amaranth, buckwheat (kasha), Montina, millet, quinoa, teff, sorghum and soy.
The following ingredients:
Annatto, glucose syrup, lecithin, maltodextrin (even when it is made from wheat), oat gum, plain spices, silicon dioxide, starch, food starch and vinegar (only malt vinegar might contain gluten). Also citric, lactic and malic acids as well as sucrose, dextrose and lactose; and these baking products: arrowroot, cornstarch, guar and xanthan gums, tapioca four or starch, potato starch flour and potato starch, vanilla.
The following foods:
Milk, butter, margarine, real cheese, plain yogurt and vegetable oils including canola. Plain fruits, vegetables, (fresh, frozen and canned), meat, seafood, eggs, nuts, beans and legumes and flours made from them.
Distilled vinegar is gluten free. (See malt vinegar under NO below).
Distilled alcoholic beverages are gluten free because distillation effectively removes gluten from wheat. They are not gluten free if gluten-containing ingredients are added after distillation, but this rarely, if ever, happens.
Mono and diglycerides are fats and are gluten free.
Spices are gluten free. If there is no ingredient list on the container, it contains only the pure spice noted on the label.
Wheat in all forms including spelt, kamut, triticale (a combination of wheat and rye), durum, einkorn, farina, semolina, cake flour, matzo (or matzah) and couscous.
Ingredients with “wheat” in the name including wheat starch, modified wheat starch, hydrolyzed wheat protein and pregelatinized wheat protein. Buckwheat, which is gluten free, is an exception.
Barley and malt, which is usually made from barley, malt syrup, malt extract, malt flavoring and malt vinegar.
Breaded or floured meat, poultry, seafood and vegetables. Also meat, poultry and vegetables when they have a sauce or marinade that contains gluten, such as soy and teriyaki sauces.
Licorice, imitation crab meat, beer, most is fermented from barley. (Specialty gluten-free beer is available from several companies.)