Pompeii Hotel Reviews: What our guests say…

Here you can read all the opinions, comments, thoughts that our guests have written staying in bed and breakfast.

More than 50% of users do not book an Hotel if not reviewed online

Pompeii Hotel Reviews are reliable?

Absolutely YES, This is because, in addition to those on the popular review site online, we also publish all opinions, comments, criticism that our guests wrote in his own hand (with date and signature) at the end of their stay !!

We know, from research among the most widespread, that users are more likely to book a bed and breakfast, online and offline, after reading the reviews left by other users on social networks.

Reviews, on an emotional level, are a source of satisfaction for customers who read. Below those of the guests of the B & B The Faun.

Pompeii hotel reviews

Peter D. -UK (October 2017)

We had a great stay at Il Fauno. We were lucky enough to have the penthouse room with a large terrace. This was perfect for my yoga teacher wife to practise each day. You have an almost 360 view of the mountains and Vesuvius!! The apartment was well apointed and the kitchen enabled us to cook our own food. The shower pressure was good and the bed was very comfortable. The location is about 600 metres from Scafati station so only about 10 minute walk to the main shops although there is a great fruit and veg shop about 100 metres away and other supermarkets close by. A good location for seeing the Pompei ruins which we walked to about 1km. Eduardo was also helpful with loads of information and in collecting us from the station and dropping us back at the end of our 7 night stay. There is a large modern pool with good outside seating lounging area but as it was October we didn't really use it.

Tobias G. - German (October 2017 )

Close to the City of Scafati, this B&B offers everything you can ask for at this price range. Welcome Limoncello, free drinking water, recently renovated, clean rooms with minibar and coofeemaker, clean pool area with sauna, garage for your car, breakfast with eggs, juice, croissants coffee, cake and toast, cheese, fruits, joghurt, coffee, etc for 7€. Probably best breakfast i ever had at a b&b. Short walking distance to some decent, low price restaurants. Used this as a base to visit the ruins of pompei and the vesuv. The owners do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Would recommend.

Woody - Usa - May 2016

Fantastic place to stay if you are visiting pompeii / vesuvius and the surrounding area. Little oasis. Very secure, safe and comfortable with such wonderful service and amazing breakfasts! If we went back I wouldnt stay anywhere else x

Janette W. - UK

What can I say we stayed for 3nights and booked 2 rooms. Everything was perfect from breakfast to playing in the pool. What a gem and a great place to travel to many locations which we did. Naples, Pompeii, Mount Vesuvius. We even drove to Naples and got the train into Rome. The rooms had everything you need including air-con and lovely and clean.

Mary B. - United States

This is a very cute B&B le by Eduardo and his parents. He was very helpful, helped us out with books on Pompei and Amalfi and a very good sheet on where to find good food. The little pool in their garden was great for our little kid and us to cool down. Breakfast was also nice with fresh fruits, homemade jams and of course cake. We were completely satisfied!

Michelle W. - Florida

My husband and I stayed in this lovely B&B in 2011. I just want to say that we loved there! It was so nice, I remember the pretty lemon trees, the homemade cake and lemon drink on the bed in our arrivel, the good coffee and hot croissants in breakfest! All the family (staff) were so nice.

Chantal C. - Belgium

Very kind people - very nice B&B - large breakfast with homemade products - nice rooms - not to crowdy - very hlpfull people - nice swimmingpool - can use kitchen to kook in the evening - quiet place to stay

Georgina D.- London

My husband and I just stayed at the B&B Pompeii Il Fauno - and we had a great time. Accommodation was comfortable and clean, but the best bit was the food! I am gluten intolerant, but Eduardo's mum made some delicious treats for me on arrival and for breakfast. Thank you!

David S. - United Kingdom

Many thanks to Eduardo and his mother for making our recent stay a most enjoyable one.It is a long time since we have been fortunate enough to have had a most helpful host on holiday. the home baked cakes and home made jams were delicious as was the limoncello we were treated to on our arrival. Eduardo was most helpful in giving advice on planning our days out and even came to collect us when we got lost in Pompeii in the dark!

Top Bang for Buck

Tobias G. - German (Source: Tripadvisor) - October 2017

We had a great stay at Il Fauno.

Peter D. - London (Source: Airbnb) - October 2017

The place was neat and very clean.

Sebastian H. - German (Source: Airbnb) - August 2017

Great place to stay! And close to visit Pompeji.

Camilla H. - Danmark (Source: Airbnb) - August 2017

Very good breakfast, place clean and comfortable!

Bruna P. - London UK (Source: Airbnb) - August 2017

The rooms are clean comfortable !

Matthew S. - Australia (Source: Airbnb) - August 2017

Great place with excellent service !

Ida G. - German (Source: Airbnb) - July 2017

High quality at correct price!

Erwan - France (Source: Booking) - July 2017

המלצה חמה למלון

Yehonatan N. - Israele (Source: Booking) - July 2017

We had a wonderful stay!!

Anne-Grethe S. - Svezia (Source: Airbnb) - July 2017

Our stay was wonderful! I highly recommend this place !

Mary B. - Usa (Source: Airbnb) - July 2017

Great location, Pool was awesome, sparkling clean !!

Brianne B. - Usa (Source: Airbnb) - July 2017

Our room was very clean , had everything we needed!!

Dorota S. - USA (Source: B&B Fauno) - July 2017

A wonderful stay !

Brianne B. - Usa (Source: B&B Fauno) - July 2017

Very warm staff, we loved it here !

Fathia & Nada - Israele (Source: B&B Fauno) - July 2017

If you visit pompeii, this is the place to stay!

Woody H. - Usa (Source: Tripadvisor) - June 2016

Very happy stay

Jessie R. - UK (Source: Tripadvisor) - May 2016

Fantastic B&B

Graham H. - UK (Source: Tripadvisor) - May 2016

Great B&B

Alison F. - UK (Source: Tripadvisor) - April 2016

Lovely stay here at il Fauno!

Frida & Eric. - UK (Source: B&B Fauno) - July 2016

Perfect stay, Perfect hosts !

Tim B. - Belgium (Source: B&B Fauno) - June 2016

Very accomodating with glutenfree breakfast

Axel P. - USA (Source: B&B Fauno) - May 2016

Fantastic B&B Pompeja

Mark. - German (Source: B&B Fauno) - May 2016

We have loved our stay here!

Vivienne S. - UK (Source: B&B Fauno) - April 2016

B&B very close to Pompeii Ruins

Peter S. - USA (Source: Airbnb) - March 2016

Great B&B

Alison F. - UK (Source: Tripadvisor) - April 2016

We had an excellent stay!!

Peter S. - USA (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - March 2016

Hosts are very lovely!!

Yves P. - Canada (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - March 2016

Great Stay!

Ron G. - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - March 2016

Eduardo e Raffaela made me feel very welcome !!

Anne C. - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - January 2016

Awesome hospitality!!

Perrigo Sisters - USA (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - January 2016

How Wonderful!!

Villasenor Family - Chicago (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - December 2015

It would stay here again and recommend it to friends!!

Goetz Family - USA (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - December 2015

Best places we stayed in Italy!!

Kimberly C. - USA (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2015

Beautiful place near Pompeii Ruins

Karla K. - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - September 2015

Very friendly and helpful hosts!! Perfect location to explore Pompei, Herculaneum!

Ralph P. - Germany (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - September 2015

Very good for people with children!!

Fabiana B. - Germany (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2015

Great location for exploring the ancient sites of Pompeii, Herculaneum.

Sakab family - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2015

A superb welcome very thoughtful...!!

Markus F. - Germany (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2015

The rooms were clean and comfortable...

Cimmino family - Canada (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2015

A pleasur from start to finish..

Juliette P. - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2015

Another fantastic stay in Italy at the wonderful BB Fauno..!!!

James A. - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2015

We loved the family room with terrace!!

Christy D. - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2015

Thank you for leting us stay at the b&b..

Junis Family - Japan (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2015

A lovely, welcoming place to stay!!

Curnow family - Australia (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2015

Excellent hospitality!!

Thomas W. - Uk (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - June 2015

This is a very pleasant place to stay in "real Italy" !

Richard L. - London (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2015

Nice, clean and very welcoming!

Monika J. - Australia (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2015

Many thanks for hospitality!!

Darejan B. - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2015

Absolutely Fabulous!

Sue A. - London (Source: Tripadvisor) - April 2015

Very thoughtful and helpful..

Sue K. - London (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - April 2015

Great location, wonderful reception..

Elif S. - Canada (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - March 2015

Schöne Ferienwoche

Heiko Family - Germany (Source: Tripadvisor) - October 2014

Home from Home - brilliant!

Sinha Family - Sheffield UK (Source: Tripadvisor) - May 2014

Amazing week-end at B&B Il Fauno!

Roberta e Marco C. - Naples (Source: Tripadvisor) - November 2014

Excellent place to stay!

Kim,Kerry,Ian,Paul - Uk (Source: Tripadvisor) - October 2014

We had a great stay at the B&B Pompei Il Fauno

We had a great stay at the B&B Pompei Il Fauno

Natascha L. - Denmark (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2014

Everything about Il Fauno has been amazing!

Kim & Ian - United Kingdom (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2014

Gluten free cakes were delicious!

Kerry & Paul - United Kingdom (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2014

Enjoyable experience in pompeii bed and breakfast

2014.October-Dekkers.Patrick-C104

Patrick D. - Nederlands (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2014

Fantastic, Fantastic and Gluten Free

2014.October-Woodhouse.Janette-C101

Janette W. - United KIngdom (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2014

Great bed and breakfast near Pompeii ruins

2014.September-Sadwezicz.Daniel-C104

Daniel S. - Usa ( Source: Booking) - September 2014

A good place for a good rest..

2014.September-Mesa.Jose.Luis-C103

Jose Luis M. - Valencia Spain ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) September 2014

The owner has been extremely helpful...

2014.September-Bennett.David.Ruth-C101

David & Ruth B. - Colorado USA ( Source:B&B Il Fauno) - September 2014

Very friendly and super helpful..!

2014.September-Bier.Maria-C101

Maria & family B. - Nederlands (Source: Tripadvisor) September 2014

Thank you for such a lovely stay..

2014.September-Fitches.Mark.Melanie-C103

Mark & Melanie F. - Liverpool ( Source:B&B Il Fauno) September 2014

A b&b with lots of extras..

2014.August-Palmer.Bryan-rooms

Bryan P. and family - United Kingdom (Source: B&B Il Fauno) August 2014

Excellent accomodation, brillant for a large family

2014.August-Sanford.James-rooms

James S. and family - United Kingdom (Source: B&B Il Fauno) August 2014

We spend a wonderfull time with the family

2014.August-Ronald.Bram-rooms

Ronald & Bram - Nederlands (Source: B&B Il Fauno) August 2014

Wonderful stay . All Gluten-free

2014.July-Dias.Georgina-rooms

Georgina D. - London (Source: B&B Il Fauno) July 2014

Thanks for a wonderful 3 nights

2014.July-Anne.Swarbreck-rooms

Anne S. - Australia (Source: B&B Il Fauno) July 2014

We had a great time at Il Fauno

2014.June-Overland.Peder-Kamilla-airbnb

Peder & Kamilla O. - Norway (Source: Airbnb) June 2014

The absolute best place ...

2014.July-Scaffidi-Saggio.Cesare-rooms

Cesare S. - Canada (Source: B&B Il Fauno) July 2014

We had a lovely time at B&B Il Fauno

2014.June-Overland.Peder-Kamilla-bbfauno

Peder & Kamilla O. - Norway (Source: B&B Il Fauno) June 2014

Thank you for your hospitality

2014.June-Petrin-Renee-Thomas-rooms

Renee & Thomas P. - Australia (Source: B&B Il Fauno) June 2014

We can recommand the B&B for visiting Pompei, Naples and other places around it

2014.May.De.Bruijne.Ruud-homeaway

Ruud D. - Nederlands (Source: Homeaway) May 2014

Pleasant stay at Il Fauno

2014.May.Wu.Daniel.tripadvisor

Daniel W. - Maryland (Source: Tripadvisor) May 2014

A great base to explore all the sights and pleasures of Pompei, Capri, and the Amalfi Coast

2014.June-Cumiford.Chris.Chelesa-airbnb

Chris & Chelsea C. - California (Source: Airbnb) June 2014

Good advice about visiting Pompeii

2014.June-Gidman-Colin-Janet-rooms

Colin & Janet G. - U.S.A. (Source: B&B Il Fauno) June 2014

Nice place to stay to visit the area around Naples

2014.May.De.Bruijne.Ruud-room

Ruud & Maria L. D. - Nederlands (Source: B&B Il Fauno) May 2014

We felt very welcome here

2014.May.Lott.Richard-rooms

Richard L. - San Antonio - U.S.A. (Source: B&B Il Fauno) May 2014

B&B Il Fauno was fantastic

2014.May.Sinah-family-rooms

Sinah Family - United Kingdom (Source: B&B Il Fauno) May 2014

Lovely B&B with excellent reception.

2014.May.De.Greef.Laetitia-rooms

Laetitia & Gerrit D. - Belgio (Source: B&B Il Fauno) May 2014

Can't recommend this b&b more highly...

2014.May.Ansari.Sasan-rooms

Sasan A. - Canada (Source: B&B Il Fauno) May 2014

il fauno 7 night holiday

Tripadvisor-review-Spoors-David-May2014

David & Julie S. - Wetherby- UK (Source: Tripadvisor) May 2014

A very enjoyable stay

2014.May.Spoors.David.Julie-rooms

David & Julie S. - United Kingdom (Source: B&B Il Fauno) May 2014

Such a lovely stay

2014.May.Fagan-Shawn-rooms

Shawn F. - New York (Source: B&B Il Fauno) May 2014

Very very welcoming hosts

2014.May.Staunton.Robert-rooms

Robert S. - United Kingdom (Source: B&B Il Fauno) May 2014

Fantastic!

2014.April.Eddy.Makala-rooms

Makala E. - United Kingdom (Source: B&B Il Fauno) April 2014

Thank you very much for a wonderful week in Campania

2014.April.Barenger.Walter-rooms

Walter B. - Svizzera (Source: B&B Il Fauno) April 2014

Alla prossima, grazie mille per tutto!

2014.April.Hiegler.Markus-rooms

Markus & Christine H. - Stoccarda (Source: B&B Il Fauno) April 2014

Excellent service

2014.March.DiBenedetto.Lot-rooms

Lot D. - Texas (Source: B&B Il Fauno) March 2014

Good Stay

2014.February-Montecalvo.Dan-Tripadvisor

Dan M. - USA (Source: Tripadvisor) February 2014

Great place to stay...

2014.February.Saidane.Mourad-Tripadvisor

Mourad S. - Copenhagen (Source: Tripadvisor) February 2014

Dank Stephen & Conny

2014.February.Doller.Stephen-DE

Stephen D. - Deutschland (Source: B&B Il Fauno) February 2014

Everything was lovely

2014.February.Maggs.Debra-hostelbookers

Debra M. - Uk (Source: B&B Il Fauno) February 2014

A little gem of a Bed and Breakfast Pompei

2014.February.Harris.Penny-flipkey

Penny H. - Uk (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - February 2014

Excellent B&B

October2013.Calhoun.Comeal-Tripadvisor

Comeal C.- Florida (Source: Tripadvisor) - October 2013

Excellent Choice

2013.September.Messenger.Mary

Mary M. - Adelaide - Australia (Source: Tripadvisor) September 2013

Centrally located beb, with friendly and helpful service

2013.November.Harris.Sue-flipkey

Sue & friends - North Wales (Source: Tripadvisor) - November 2013

The owner was extremely helpful with all our request

2013.November.Pfannes.Jane

Jane P - Usa (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - November 2013

Warm welcome, excellent service, good value for money

2013.November.Harris.Sue-tripadvisor

Sue H. - United Kingdom (Source: Tripadvisor) - November 2013

It was a wonderful stop for 3 days

2013.October.Chamberlin.Paul-booking

Paul C. - Regno Unito (Source: Booking) - October 2013

Great family room

October2013.Helgeson.Jane-Tripadvisor

Jane H. - Belgium (Source: Tripadvisor) - October 2013

Good for single occupancy

October2013.Jane.Hedgeson-Tripadvisor

Jane H. - Liverpool (Source: Tripadvisor) - October 2013

Warm and Friendly Staff

2013.October.Franklin-Browne.Lindsey

 

We really enjoyed our stay here. The Customer service and the attention to detail is amazing. Much better then some 5 stars hotels. Warm and Friendly Staff.

Lindsey & Elliott F. - Australia (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2013

Splendid, very nice people, good location for trips to Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, napels musea and Capri.

2013.October.Roelands.Ingrid-Tripadvisor

Ingrid R & family. - Nederlands ( Source: Tripadvisor) - October 2013

A great stay

2013.October.Fog.Samantha-Tripadvisor

Samantha F. - Denmark ( Source: Tripadvisor) - October 2013

Really nice place to stay, good service, Pompeji + Vesuv easy to reach!

2013.October.Potrats.Wolfgang

Wolfgang P. - German ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2013

Eduardo and his mother know how to put the guests first

2013.October.Fog.Esben

Esben & Samantha F. - Denmark ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2013

Hilton B&B in Pompei

2013.October.Wenig.Julius-Tripadvisor

Julius W. - Praga (Source: Tripadvisor) - September 2013

Great experience!

2013.September.Ragusa.Joann-Tripadvisor

Joann R. - New York (Source: Tripadvisor) - September 2013

Solid choice for the Vesuvius area- with a car

2013.September.Maryland

Etz - Maryland (Source: Tripadvisor) - September 2013

The hospitality of the owners is..

2013.September.Wenig.Julius

Julius W. - Denmark (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - September 2013

B&B Il Fauno is the most perfect place anyone can wish for to stay

2013.September.Govaerts.Kristien

Kristien G. & friends - Belgio (Source: Airbnb) - September 2013

Thank you Richard & Hazel for your stay at B&B Il Fauno

2013.September.Richard.Hazel.Gray

Gray R. - Usa (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - September 2013

We'll come back to Il Fauno

2013.August.Punti.Noelia

 

Thanks for all. The rooms are perfect, the breakfast very good and the attention from the owners is amazing!! We'll come back to Il Fauno.

Noelia P. - Barcellona (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2013

In B&B Il Fauno's rooms you will find everything what you don't imagine

2013.August.Mos.Jan

Jan M. - Polonia (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2013

Grazie for the warm welcome!

2013.August.Perez.Melanie

 

Grazie for the warm welcome! It is always great to be welcomed with a smile, a great drink and a nice home made cake. Merci 🙂

Melanie P. et famille - France (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - Août 2013

Uitstekende B&B nabij Pompeii

2013.August.Van.Der.Sloot.Jurgen-tripadvisor

Jurgen V. - Nederlands (Source: Tripadvisor) - August 2013

Your service is great!

2013.August.Van.Der.Sloot.Jurgen

Dear Eduardo, We enjoyed are stay at your B&B. Your service is great! We would suggest your B&B in Holland.

Jurgen & Saskia - Nederlands (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - August 2013

We really enjoyed our time here

2013.August.Rivers.Sarah

Sarah R. - Uk (Source: Housetrip) - August 2013

Thank you Il Fauno for a wonderfull stay

2013.August.Reinhardt.Sebastian-Emma

 

Thank you Il Fauno for a wonderfull stay. We felt very welcome and had a very relaxing time here (especially because of the pool! )

Sebastian & Emma R. - German (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2013

Location, welcome, hospitality and facilities of the highest standard. Our family loved the place

2013.July.Avery.James-Tripadvisor

James & Janet - UK (Source: Tripadvisor) - July 2013

We would recommend Il Fauno to anyone want to visit Pompei

2013.July.Rivers.Sarah-Sean

 

A lovely welcome for us, delicias with juice and homemade cakes. The family room is very clean and ... We would recommend Il Fauno to anyone want to visit Pompei

Sarah & Sean R.- UK (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - July 2013

Loved the pool area

2013.July.Wagenaar.Marianne

 

We had a lovely stay, location, facilities, and room were ideal !! Loved the pool area! As well, very friendly hosts. We hope to come back one day. Thank you! 😀

Marianne W. - Nederlands ( Source:B&B Il Fauno) - July 2013

The accomodation is the highest standard

2013.July.Avery.James

 

BB Fauno is a perfect base to explore Campania. The accomodation is the highest standard + the welcome + hospitality wonderfull. Thank you so much.

James A. - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2013

A Real B&B

2013.July.Boyesen.Jakob-Nanna-Tripadvisor

Jakob B. - Copenhagen (Source: Tripadvisor) - July 2013

The area is really nice, and we would come again!

2013.July.Boyesen.Jakob-Nanna

We felt really welcomed when we arrived a bit early and Eduardo served a cake and coffee and gave us a introduction to the house.

The area is really nice, and we would come again!

 

Jakob & Nanna B. - Denmark (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2013

Better than we expected

2013.July.Budurlean.Alma-Frank-Tripadvisor

Alma B. - Hamburg -Germany (Source: Tripadvisor) - July 2013

The beds were comfortable, the shower worked well, and breakfast was delicious

2013.July.Steinglass.Alice-Airbnb

Alice S. - Seattle (Usa) - (Source: Airbnb) - July 2013

Lovely breakfast & nice common areas: garden , pool

2013.July.Thibeault.Karine

Very good place. Lovely breakfast & nice common areas ( garden / pool ).   Very welcoming people 🙂

J'ai bien aimè mon sejour !!

Karine T. - Canada ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2013

The warm welcome, the rich breakfast , the safe parking place

2013.July.Budurlean.Alma-Frank

 

 

We really appreciated the warm and hearty welcome....

Alma & Frank B. - Hamburg -Germany (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2013

Very pleasant stay!

2013.June.Neilson.Stacey-airbnb

Stacey N. - Usa (Source: Airbnb) - June 2013

B&B Fauno is amazing!!

2013.June.Slaughter-Sarah.Brady

B&B Fauno is amazing!! On our way here we were regretting not doing a day trip to Pompeii, but after the reception we received great info + cake & the rooms ( Best pillows & bed we have ever had in a hotel/B&B/Hostel!!) & the awesome breakfast , we are very glad we stayed. Thank you so much!!

Brady & Sarah S. - Australia (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - June 2013

We have had a short but nice stay

2013.June.Aulet.Joan

We have had a short but nice stay. They have been very attentive with us and provided with a lot of information on the places to visit which was extremely useful.

Joan & Rita A. - Spain ( Source:B&B Il Fauno) - June 2013

Pompei Fauno was wonderful!

2013.June.Mancini.Felicia-Jeff-Airbnb

Felicia M. - Canada (Source: Airbnb) June 2013

The pool was amazing, breakfast delicious

2013.June.Mancini.Felicia-Jeff

Our stay here was so regenerating after busy Rome. The pool was amazing, breakfast delicious . Eduardo's transfers were so helpful when seeing Pompei, Amalfi Coast, etc.  Will reccomend to our travelling friends!!

Felicia & Jeff - Ontario CANADA -(Source: B&B Il Fauno) June 2013

The rooms were immaculate, breakfast was amazing

2013.June.Adams-Fred.Katharine

 

We have had such a wonderful stay this past week. It was the perfect location to travel all around this area. The rooms were immaculate, breakfast was amazing and just had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for your hospitality .....

Fred & Katharine A. - Usa (Source: B&B Il Fauno) June 2013

There are a super service

2013.June.Jeppesen.Johnny.Rita

 

We enjoyed our stay here, and there are a super service .

Greetings from Denmark 🙂

Johnny & Rita J. - Denmark (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - June 2013

After 3 weeks of travelling around Italy, this was the stay that felt most like home

2013.June.Garvey.Dustin-MarissaFrom reception to check-out, our stay was top of the line. After 3 weeks of travelling around Italy, this was the stay that felt most like home! Attention to detail was immaculate, incredibly welcoming and lovely feel to the property. Thank you for the perfect B&B! We loved our time here!

Dustin & Marissa - Usa (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - June 2013

Highlight of our entire trip!!!!

2013.June.Wood.Mary-Tripadvisor

We (family of five) stayed in B&B Fauno for three nights in May to see Pompeii and the surrounding area. We were absolutely amazed at the level of service we received every step of the way! It was by far the most organized and well-run place we've stayed in on our entire trip!!!!! Everything we could have possibly wanted to know was typed out on a pamphlet that Eduardo gave us on arrival. It had all of the main attractions like Pompeii, Herculaneum, Naples, Paestum and more listed with how to get there, how long it takes, opening hours, etc. After a short walk from the train station (down the road a few hundred meters - ten minutes walk maybe) , we were shown our room and given drinks and homemade cake! The room was spacious, very clean, and had all the amenities from hair dryer to extendable mirror that we could possibly need! We were able to cook every night in the semi-outdoor little kitchen that, while it was quite small, was well equipped with dishes, cookware, napkins, and silverware, with a small stove. Though it was a little bit too cold and rainy when we went to use it, there was a very nice looking outdoor pool that, like everything, was very clean and well run. There was also a small play area for little kids, in addition to a plastic outdoor bowling set, and other play equipment. Everything was perfect, and Eduardo was incredibly nice and helpful! The breakfast the next morning was sooooo good!!! In the small breakfast room, everything from eggs to fresh baked cake and croissants was laid out on the counter - we ate well for those three days! The cake and brownies were especially good, and so was the homemade jam. While we ate breakfast, Eduardo played a documentary on Pompeii and Herculaneum for us. With two full days (three nights), we were able to tour Pompeii (extraordinary), Naples with the archaeological museum and excavations below the church, Herculaneum, AND Paestum which while lesser known, was the highlight of it all - don't miss Paestum! The internet worked well with few problems, and though I had my own laptop, there was a public computer with internet breakfast room as well that they called the internet corner. Again, everything was so well thought out is was amazing. I could tell that a ton of care had been poured into all the planning. Eduardo drove us to the train station twice when we were in a pinch for time! While the B&B was personalized and made us feel at home, the organization was better than what you would expect in even large hotel chains. All in all, thanks to B&B Il Fauno, those three nights were definitely the highlight of our entire two month Europe trip! We couldn't have asked for more!

Mary W. and family - Oregon (Source:Tripadvisor) - June 2013

Every thing here is made with love

2013.May.Juliane.Diana

 

We really enjoyed to have a stop in Scafati at your B&B. Every thing here is made with love. People are so nice and friendly and helped us, when we had questions. Wonderful!!

Juliane & Diana - Germany (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2013

Great touches all around!

2013.May.Walther.Meghan.Tom-TripadvisorMy family and I stayed at the Il Fauno B&B for one night on a quick trip to Pompeii. Had we known what a wonderful experience lay in store, we would have booked a longer stay!

It started from the moment we arrived: Eduardo greeted us with refreshments in the cabana and gave us an overview of Pompeii/the surrounding area and recommended restaurants. He patiently answered our MANY questions about rental cars, train trips, tours, etc.... When we got to the rooms it was evident that much thought and care was put in to how the rooms were stocked and set up. The multifaceted cell phone charger was awesome! The electric tea kettle, selection of teas, and apples: so lovely! Comfortable pillows and memory foam mattress made for a perfect night's rest.

Not only did we sleep well, we also ate well! The restaurant-Verace-that he recommended heartily for dinner was simply amazing. Breakfast the next day was great. Everything was fresh and delicious. My mother-in-law has celiac disease and many gluten free choices were provided.

Eduardo also went above and beyond when helping us with transfers. We were a party of five, and he insisted on driving us back and forth the ruins and train station even though it required two trips for each destination.

I could go on and on... Needless to say we will be back. And for a much longer trip!

Meghan & family - Usa (Source: Tripadvisor) - May 2013

The outdoor spaces are so welcoming

2013.May.Walther.Meghan.Tom

 

Eduardo ...you have a special place! The room was comfortable and full of great touches: the kettle, chargers, safe , minibar , etc. The outdoor spaces are so welcoming. We couldn't have asked for a better time. Thank you also for recomend Verace. Great food, wonderful people. You will see us again!!

Meghan & Tom W. - Boston (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2013

Great place to stay if you want to explore Pompeii

2013.May.Hauth.Siegrid-AirbnbGreat place to stay if you want to explore Mt.Vesuvius, Pompeii and Herculaneum. Our spotless, compact room was tastefully decorated and equipped with all the comforts, including an excellent mattress and pillows (best of the 10 places we stayed in Italy,) kettle with tea and coffee, a bowl of fruit, and free water and juice in the fridge. The TV has access to English BBC news. The bathroom is spacious with a wonderful shower, blow dryer, and magnifying mirror. We were served a sumptuous breakfast with homemade jam and cake, cheese, cappuccinos, yogurt, fruit, cereal and croissants. We appreciated access to a cooking area in the back of the home....

Siegrid & Jeff H. - Canada (Source: Airbnb) - May 2013

Lovely welcome

2013.May.Lipington.Jane

 

Lovely welcome, very helpful. Fantastic breakfast!!

Jane L. - UK ( Source:B&B Il Fauno) - May 2013

Splendid Breakfast

2013.February.Mark.Rk-TripadvisorMy husband and I spent 3 nights at Fauno in February and our experience was great. Our hostess prepared lovely food for our breakfast, and even showed us videos of the places we planned to visit that day. We appreciated the personal touches.

Mark R. - New York (Source: Tripadvisor) - February 2013

Super helpful and thougthful owner

2013.May.Michaud.Joelle-TripadvisorWe wanted to see Pompei and Mt. Vesuvius and after hearing less than great things about spending too much time in Naples, we decided to stay at B&B Pompei Il Fauno. Scafati is a small suburb not far from the Pompei archaeological site (Pompei "Scavi").

We have no regrets about our choice and had a very pleasant stay at B&B Il Fauno. Eduardo from B&B Il Fauno was very helpful and runs the bed and breakfast from his parents home. He seems to have thought of everything to make the stay more enjoyable and easier for a traveler. He picked us up from the train station with our bags (the station is only a 10 minute walk from the B&B); there is free highspeed wifi; a plug-in in our room with a variety of cellphone chargers (iphone, micro usb, mini usb etc); the bed a true double (rather than two singles pushed together) and memory foam; he provided a handout with helpful maps of the area and local restaurants and the train station etc.; he greeted us with cake and tarts made by his mother and lemoncello; there are plenty of travel books and even English movies for those wanting them, and lent us a book in English on Pompei for our visit........

 

Joelle M. - Canada (Source: Tripadvisor) - May 2013

Service , rooms + breakfast are very good

2013.May.Hauth.Siegrid

Service, rooms + breakfast are very good!! Bed-excellent ( best in italy ). Pillows excellent! Bathroom- excellent ! Lighting- very good! Cleanliness - excellent! Kettle + refrigerator - excellent!  Towels, soap + shower head - excellent!  Garden: excellent & beautiful! Cooking facilities - very good!

Siegrid H. - Canada ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2013

The location is excellent near the ruins

2013.May.Pronk.Mieke

 

The location is excellent near the ruins. Comfortable rooms ... the Breakfast is lovely. The car is secure...

Mieke P. - The Netherlands (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2013

Nice place near Pompei

2013.May.Hunink.Vincent-TripadvisorVery nice and clean B&B. Pleasant, friendly reception by the owner. The personal service makes you feel at home right from the start. Three finely decorated rooms, with all you might need, even including a USB universal charger. Good WiFi everywhere. Tiny simmingpool in sunny backyard, but most welcome for a quick swim. Breakfast with home made marmelade. Location at ca.750 metres from Scafati Circumvesuviana-station, off all tourist tracks. Bicycles are available: I easily cycled to Pompei in 10 minutes and visited the excavations (I could use the bike without payment). To sum up: a convenient and nice place to visit Pompei while staying outside the tourist area. Recommended!

Vincent H. - The Netherlands (Source: Tripadvisor) - May 2013

Above and beyond expectations

2013.April.Candace.Family-TripadvisorI absolutely recommend Il Fauno. From the start, Eduardo offers an exceptional service; he met us at the train (no charge), then offered us limoncello and his mother's delicious cake out on the patio. He dropped us and picked us up from Pompeii, and when we mentioned he had a few errands to run, he drove us to the grocery store, bank and farmacia. The walled compound means it's very quiet at night. The beds were the most comfortable of our entire tour of Italy, the room was perfectly clean, and the bathroom had the little extras of shelves to store your personal items plus plenty of hot water for the 5 of us to shower. The kids appreciated that there was English language TV and a great selection of multi-language DVDs (we watched Gladiator 🙂 The breakfasts were lovely, starting with made-to-order espresso/cappucino/latte/tea, etc., then an assortment of Italian cakes, etc., plus a few standards for the North American palate--yogurt, cereal and milk, fruit--plus they offer many gluten-free options.

Another bonus is that Eduardo has prepared a list of recommended local places to eat (pizza at Verace was delicious), where the markets are, etc. He set us up with a tour guide for Pompeii who was an archeology professor at the local university.

I fully and enthusiastically recommend Il Fauno.

Candace Family - Canada (Source: Tripadvisor) - April 2013

Excellent accomodation

2013.April.Dobson.Family-FlipkeyAs a family of four, we felt very welcomed by Eduardo and his family. The accommodation was perfect for our family and it was easy to get to Pompeii and Naples by train. Although we had to take a bus to Naples due to a train strike but that was nicer than the train.

On Eduardo's recommendation we went to a local restaurant Verace, which turned out to be fantastic and even does karoke on Friday nights. The food was delicious as was the homemade treats made by Raffaella (Eduardo's Mum).
Only problem we encountered was a loud ticking noise in our room at night.
Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

Dobson Family - Sidney (Source: Flipkey) - April 2013

Best week of food I've had while gluten free

2013.April.Caitlin-BookingWe had a fantastic time at Il Fauno! We felt very welcomed and fed a huge range of homemade treats every morning for breakfast. We also had a lot of advice about how to get places , timetables for public transport, where to eat, etc. Best week of food I've had while gluten free. The bed was very comfortable too!!

Caitlin - Kew Australia ( Source: Booking.com) - April 2013

Pompeii Oasis

2013.April.Carroll.Family-HomeawayFrom the moment we arrived at B&B Il Fauno we felt like honoured guests. We were brought a welcome drink of red orange juice and amazing chocolate brownies (our kids were won over without hesitation! - by the brownies and, of course, by the pool!). Eduardo let us leave our car in his safe parking giving us peace of mind while we took the convenient train to Rome. The B&B is well situated to visit Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Naples and Sorrento. Eduardo was most helpful with directions and suggestions for sightseeing (he speaks English which was great for us as we don't speak Italian) and even drove us to and from the train station and provided us with a copy of a great guide book to use during our stay. The B&B itself hosts a great breakfast including homemade baking and jams as well as gluten-free items on request, has a reading and DVD library, is very clean with good shower pressure and amazingly comfortable beds (we had the family room), stocked minibar in-room and an available common kitchen if needed. We arrived late one evening on our return from Rome so Eduardo's mother called in our order of pizza and wine to a local pizzeria ("Verace") and delivered right to our room. We would recommend B&B Il Fauno without hesitation and will definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to have a return visit to the area. Thank you for a great stay Eduardo and family!

Lorne C. (Source: Homeaway) - April 2013

The Great gluten free breakfast

2013.April.Chesswods.Richard.Caitlin

We had a fantastic time this week. Very welcoming and I loved all the great gluten free breakfast ...

It was handy having the printed information too to work out how to get around. The beds were very comfy as well!!

Richard & Caitlin C. - Australia (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - April 2013

Definitely recommend!

2013.April.Carroll.Family

 

From the moment we arrived we felt like honoured guests. We were treated to a welcome drink of red orange juice and homemade chocolate brownies..... to be continued

Carroll Family - Usa (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - April 2013

B&B Il Fauno, Pompei

2013.April.Holland.Family-TripadvisorThoroughly enjoyed our stay for 4 nights in April, really warm welcome with fruit juice and cake on arrival as we recovered from the journey. Small room for family of 3, but this should not deter you as it's really only a place to sleep, and there is access to areas to sit out in both front and back of the building. Room itself was exceptionally clean, and the beds are really comfy - we all slept really well.

We're missing the wonderful breakfasts! Range of rolls/crackers/cereal/yoghurts/fruit juice to choice from - and then a selection of really lovely homemade pastries, cakes, and marmalades.

Very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Thank you Eduardo and to your mother!

Holland family, England

Holland Family - UK (Source: Tripadvisor) - April 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much

2013.April.Sargeant.Ian

 

Enjoyed our stay very much, Eduardo & Raffaella were perfect hosts!  Grazie Mille .

Ian and family - Australia (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - April 2013

We will recommend Il Fauno

2013.April.Holland.Family

 

Thank you Eduardo and family for your kind and thoughtful hospitality. You have been very helpful to us in planning our trips and made us feel very welcome. We will recommend Il Fauno. It was very handy having the chargers in the room. Thank you.

Holland Family - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - April 2013

Wonderful place to stay!

2013.March.Chance.Chapman-TripadvisorThere was a transportation strike on the day we arrived so we came into the wrong station. We called and Eduardo came to pick us up immediately. We were greeted with cake and limoncello. Our stay was very comfortable and the provided breakfast was a great way to start our day before exploring the ruins of Pompei. We had a great time and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a great place to stay near Pompei.

Chance C. - Rome (Source: Tripadvisor) - March 2013

Good place for a stay with a child

2013.March.Andreas

 

- buone torte della mamma ( good cakes at breakfast)  - rooms are very clean - very friendly - good place for a stay with a child.  Grazie!

Andreas,Kathrine & Matilda - Germany (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - March 2013

This is a great place to stay

2013.March.Chance.Chapman

 

This is a great place to stay if you are planning a trip to the Pompeii ruins!! It's a great home ....

Meghan & Chance - Chicago (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - March 2013

You and your parents were great hosts

Thanks.from.Shalina

 

Eduardo, hope all is well in Pompeii. You and your parents were great hosts. I know you!!

Take great cure at my friends Meghan and Chance.... Thank you  Shalina

Shalina from Chicago - (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - March 2013

Excellent B&B

2013.February-Miller.Gayle

 

 

 

Grazie per tutto! What incredible nice people and excellent B&B.

Miller G. (USA) - (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - February 2013

The rooms are kept spotless

2013.February-Trinidad.Daniel

 

Very friendly & helpful. Great coffee & breakfast. The rooms are kept spotless, we were made so feel very welcomed.

Daniel & Sonya - Arizona (USA) - (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - February 2013

We enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay.

2012.December-Leone.Chris

 

Tutti è perfetto! We enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay. Eduardo and Raffaela are most helpful and friendly. We want highly recomend this B&B so friends and family. All the best!!!

Chris L. (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - December 2012

The backyard garden was lovely

2012.December-Ally

 

The backyard garden was lovely ! It made us feel back to our home town. We also apreciated the care with the decoration details in the room.

Alan & Sarah (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - December 2012

the room were so clean

2012.November-Withey.Michelle

 

 

THANK YOU so much for making our stay very pleasurable and comfortable. ......

Michelle W. ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - November 2012

It is full of details that make you feel comfortable.

2012.October-Tamara.Alex

 

Very kind . you feel like home from the very first moment. It is full of details that make you feel comfortable.

Tamara & Alex ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2012

A great place with good service

2012.October-Shiveen

 

 

We had a very good stay and the owners were very helpful also with tourist information even with Dvd at the breakfast. ...... A great place with good service .....

Mr. Sheeven ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2012

Very convenient to Pompeii.

2012.September-Sessock.John

 

Refreshing, comfortable , felt like home. Parking is great. Very convenient to Pompeii. Beautiful gardens and home. Mom's homemade cake and jams were delicious . Wish we had more time to stay.

John S. (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - September 2012

This place is good for visiting Pompeii and Vesuvius

2012.September-Laisvanus

 

 

This place is good for stay , for visiting Pompeii and Vesuvius The owners are very friendly and hospitable.

Julius L. ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - Semptember 2012

were most welcoming and authentic.

2012.September-Geoffrey

 

 

Eduardo and his mother were most welcoming and authentic. We were very comfortable in our room and enjoyed and....

Geoffrey Ellen (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - September 2012

Eduardo treated us like family

2012.August-Johnston

 

 

Had a great time. Beautiful Spot, helpful advice. Eduardo treated us like family. Thanks!

Johnston (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2012

The room and outside space was perfect

2012.August-Harris.Wayne

 

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The room and outside space was perfect for our family. Very friendly and helpful . Thank you!

Wayne H. - Uk (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2012

We loved the cakes and cappuccino

2012.August-Anna.Romana

 

Thank you very much for such a wonderful stay in B&B Il Fauno! We had a great time here. We appreciated your breakfast ,clean rooms, your lovely garden , the generosity, amiability, helpfulness and Smile of Eduardo , his mother and the rest of the family!!.....

Anna & Romana - Praga (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2012

The service at Il Fauno is Amazing

2012.July-Scollin

 

The service at Il Fauno is Amazing .  Everything about it was excellent and i would highly recomend a visit or stay here...

Andrew S. - Scotland (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2012

We enjoyed every minute here

2012.July-Peach.Luke

 

Lovely B&B . We were looked after very well . Thank you very much. We enjoyed every minute here! Would love to be staying longer!

Luke P. ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2012

Very comfortable beds & swimming pool

2012.July-Maybucks

 

Very comfortable beds; delicious breakfast; fantastic base for lots sightseeing Sorrento, Pompei, Vesuvius ... Swimming pool wonderful at the end of a hot day! But most of all lovely hosts , friendly , helpful , lifts to the station..etc.

Maybrucks ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2012

fruit and sweet in our room

2012.July-Lyoid.Family

 

We have been made to feel  very welcome. A real home from home. Thank you so much for a very pleasant stay. So many nice ....

Lyiod Family- Uk (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2012

Very nice people.

2012.July-Brenda.Van.Der.Windt

 

 

Very nice people. Nice room. Everything was ok.

Brenda V. (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2012

clean the rooms & pool area

2012.June-Sarah.Vaughn

 

 

We were very impressed with how clean the rooms & pool area. Are we were made to feel very welcome and the b&b exceeded our expectations. We received excellent customer service ....

Sarah V. ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - June 2012

Thank you very much for a nice time !

2012.June-Sabine.Nicole

 

 

Thank you very much for a nice time ! We enjoyed the home made cake and .....

Sabina Nicole (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - June 2012

They maked for us a unforgetable time

2012.June-Heide.family

 

 

We had a wonderful time in this b&b and they think about every thing. They maked for us a unforgetable time

Mary H. (Source: B&B Il Fauno ) - June 2012

Il Fauno is a really brilliant B&B!

2012.June-Anika

 

Il Fauno is a really brilliant B&B! Reception was so friendly and welcoming :=) The room was immaculately clean and had everything  one wish ( little fridge, iron...). Breakfast was excellent with lovely jam.  We will stay here again when we come back to this area.

Ali A. (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - June 2012

We throughly enjoyed your time here

2012.May-Wendy

 

 

We throughly enjoyed your time here. Thank you Eduardo for your excellent hospitality.

Wendy (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2012

Great stay

2012.May-Menger

 

 

Great stay had a lovely time. Pompeii was a .....

Roger M. (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - May 2012

A lovely B&B

2012.May-Karen

 

 

A lovely B&B . Highly recommended .

Kim S. ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2012

be even helped us book trains

2012.May-Epifanio.Nathalie

 

 

Eduardo was extremly helpful , be even helped us book trains..... And the bed was very comfortable.....

Nathalie E.- Australia (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - May 2012

helpfulness and friendliness

2012.April-Natasha

 

 

Thank you so much for you hospitality , helpfulness and friendliness. We enjoyed a wonderful stay !!!

Victoria ( Source:B&B Il Fauno) - April 2012

The room is lovely and we sleep very well

2012.April-Jeffrey.family

 

Thank you.. We have enjoyed our stay very much. The room is lovely and we sleep very well!! We have had a very interesting and relaxing time.

Jeffrey Family (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - April 2012

Everything was perfect!

2012.April-Gregory

 

Everything was perfect! The welcome , the breakfast, the documentation... thank you!!

Gregory (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - April 2012

Short but very sweet visit

2012.April-Greg.Sim

 

 

Fantastic ! Reception on arrival ! Breakfast, comfort & room. Attention to ......

Greg S. - UK (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - April 2012

Thank you for everything

2012.April-Albertina

 

 

Lovely B&B , perfect rooms, very clean and spacious. Every aspect trought of lovely people.....

Hannah A. -UK (Source:B&B ll Fauno) - April 2012

Try the amazing "caprese" cake

2012.April-

 

 

Fantastic Hotel, fantastic people.  Try the amazing "caprese" cake.....

Lisa ( Source:B&B Il Fauno) - April 2012

Thanks for a wonderful stay

2012.April

 

 

Service was excellent with a lovely welcome and delicious breakfast. Eduardo was very helpful suggesting good places to eat and driving us to the station. Our room was fantastic

Eric B. (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - April 2012

Eduardo and his mom are very nice....

2012.March-Vincent

 

 

After one month in Italy and staying in 4 different Hotels, Il Fauno B&B was the best we tried. Eduardo and his mom are very nice....

Vincent (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - March 2012

The staff has been super helpful

2012.March-Megan

 

 

This is by far the best place we have stayed. The staff has been super helpful and awesome very sweet.....

Megan & Dani - Australia (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - March 2012

This B&B was extremely comfortable

2012.March-Karla

 

 

This B&B was extremely comfortable. The people were genuinely kind and helpful!! We had a lovely warm with every......

Karla (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - March 2012

One of the most wonderfoul B&B

2012.March-Carmela.Simon

 

 

One of the most wonderfoul B&B we have ever stayed and will come back again.....

Simona & Carmela (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - March 2012

Il Fauno is the best place we are stayed

2012.January-Westgate.Max

 

 

In 3 month of trawelling around Europe, Il Fauno is the best place we're stayed......

Max W. -Australia (Source:B&B Il Fauno) - January 2012

Get Treated Like Family at Il Fauno

Our family had an outstanding stay at Il Fauno. Eduardo and his mother treat you like family in their lovely family owned B&B. The location is a perfect jump off point to explore the ruins of Pompeii and Herculaneum as well as other areas like Naples and the Amalfi coast. Included in your stay is a delicious homemade breakfast. I'd highly recommend Il Fauno if you're looking for great service and a central location to great sites in the area.

Family Graziano - Colorado ( Source: Tripadvisor) - December 2012

Family-like atmosphere!

I have stayed in B&B Pompei Il Fauno with my mum for a week and we really enjoyed it!
You can walk from the B&B to several great pizzerias (7 minutes), to the supermarket (7 minutes) or to the train station Scafati (12 minutes). Every day we went for a trip by train - we visited Pompei ruins, Vesuvio, nearby beaches (Vico Equense, Scraio, Seiano, Meta), Naples and Sorrento. All of these sights are amazing!
The room we stayed in was small, but there was eveything important - hairdryer, iron, fridge, safebox... The rooms are perfectly clean and they change your towels every day if you want.
The breakfast was very rich - there are homemade jams and cakes, warm croissants, juice, all the types of coffee (americano, capuccino, espresso...), rolls, fruit... Eduardo and his mum Raffaella were really nice, kind and helpful. Eduardo lent us all the maps we needed and gave us a lot of pieces of advice and information! Every day he even offered us to take us to the train station!
In the evening we always ordered pizza or bought something in the supermarket, brought it to the B&B and ate it in the garden under the lemon trees by the swimming pool - it was such a calm nice place!
Sometimes we had some difficulties with the Internet connection in our room, but it worked well outside or in the breakfast room.
We highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everybody!

Anna - Praga ( Source: Tripadvisor) - August 2012

Nice Little B&B

I stayed here and it was awesome. Service was great, room had a safebox, homemade breakfast was excellent and they even threw in a bike rental for free. Location is a little shady but it gives you the real feeling of the Scafati country side lifestyle.

Albert - Virginia Usa (Source: Tripadvisor) - September 2011

Very lovely, generous family hosts

Very lovely, generous family hosts. Eduardo is very helpful with directions. Excellent breakfast, including wonderful treats baked by Raffaella and accompanied by the local travel shows or weather reports, depending on the interests of the guests. Wifi is fantastic. Pool is tiny but a very relaxing amenity. Comfortable bed, good shower. Quiet, tranquil location, close to many other wonderful places - not only Pompeii, but also the Badia della Trinita at Cava dei Tirreni and the elegant city of Salerno. The Circumvesuviana train station is within walking distance from which trains travel to the Amalfi coast, Sorrento and Naples. Only one minor suggestion for improvement: There are a lot of helpful things in the room (coffee machine, fresh fruit, toilettries) but there was little room left to put my things. It would be helpful to leave more open surfaces for the guests to unpack.

Janis Elliott - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - December 2012

Quite near from the most turistic spots

Definetively a great choice! A good option for a 2 or 3-day stay. Quite near from the most turistic spots (and you can rely in the staff to plan your visits!!) The home-made stuff (jams & limoncello) are yummy. And Signora Raffaella is such a lovely lady...

Pamela from Mexico ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - November 2012

Eduardo and his mother were wonderful

Eduardo and his mother were wonderful and so hospitable. He rescued us from the train station after a long day of traveling and missed connections. Our first morning at breakfast he know or plans to visit the Pompeii ruins so had a very informative BBC documentery about the ruins cued up for us to enjoy while we breakfasted. I was traveling with my parents so always had the pull out bed during our travels across Europe out of all the beds I slept theirs was by far the most comfortable. My parents bed was a Tempurpedic or some other similar brand. They were in heaven.

Shalina and Family - Usa ( Source: Airbnb) - October 2012

We loved the memory foam beds

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We loved the memory foam beds! Your help with showing us the best places to go was very much appreciated .

Dustin and Anna - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2012

Lovely clean accommodation with fabulous breakfast

We had one nights stay & got a wonderful limoncello welcome!! Lovely clean accommodation with fabulous breakfast and very warm friendly staff (family)

Christine & friends - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - September 2012

Thanks for a wonderful stay

Service was excellent with a lovely welcome and delicious breakfast. Eduardo was very helpful suggesting good place to eat and driving us to train station . Our room was fantastic and nice hot shower . Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Rayan - Korea ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2012

Very clean room with very comfortable beds

This is by far the best place we stayed at yet . The staff has been super helpful and awesome. Very sweet people. I would reccomend this place to anybody looking to stay in the area. Also very clean room with very comfortable beds. Excellent places!

Megan & Dany - Usa (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2012

5 Stars. Love the place.

Have stayed in 5 different properties in this trip to Italy and Il Fauno Pompei was the best i ever experimented. Warm and nice staff, very confort room, extremelly bewareness of the staff with de details. 5 Stars. Love the place.

Pedro Ventura - Mexico ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2011

A real warm welcome to our whole family

It was a pleasure to be hosted al the B&B Il Fauno . A real warm welcome to our whole family. I was like beeing at home . many thanks. Family Drexel

Drexel Herwig - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - April 2012

We realy enjoied our short stay in Pompei

Dear The Fauno Team, we realy enjoied our short stay in Pompei, The Breakfast was unbelievable especially your homemade dam and juice, we didn't mine on anithing here! Thank you for you friendly occupations!

Stefanie, theresa, Julia, Tonia - Uk ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - March 2012

One stop away from Pompei

This place was wonderful! One stop away from Pompei, and just a 20 minute walk if you don't want to take the train. We were greeted with limoncello and sweet bread and our room was wonderful. Great outdoor hangout area, AWESOME lighting (the shower and sink change colors when the water is on!) and a great breakfast at your choice of time every morning. These people are friendly and accommodating and can give you all the information you need for surrounding areas. Very hospitable, I would recommend any travelers to stay here. If you're looking for a party property, this isn't the place. But if you want a comfy home-like place to get some rest, then this is number one. We miss it already!

Bethaney & friends - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - February 2012

Homemade sweets

Dear Rafaela and Eduardo, Thank you so much for your kindness and excellent service while we stayed at Il Fauno. We appreciated Rafaela's delicious Homemade sweets the very generous breakfast, and all the travel help of the maps and guides from Eduardo. Il Fauno was our home away from home along your beautiful coast. Grazie tante.

Liz and Timo - Colorado Usa (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - January 2012

Lovely place

Lovely place , we wish we could've stayed longer!! Will raccomend to friends. Thank you.

Kate and friends - Uk ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2011

We wanted to stay another night

We wanted to stay another night . A wide range of different types of DVD to keep us entertained when not sight seeing. Wifi was a very helpful tool to book our future accomodation around the country. Breakfast was Fantastico, many many Thanks!

Adam & Tim - Australia ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - September 2011

Thanks for excellent services

Thanks for excellent services and real warm atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay here and wish you luck in your business. Jan

Jan - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2011

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Upon arrival, the owners greeted us home-made cakes and a shot of liqueur. They also provided us with a very helpful information booklet with everything you'd beed to know about the area. They had convenient secure parking, an amazing breakfast, really clean rooms. Everything felt very homely and comfortable. There's an amazing pizza place down the road for dinner (they also do pastas).

Vickie Liu - Uk ( Source: Tripadvisor) - July 2011

Near the pompeii scavi, free car parking

Great B&B, awesome staff, near the pompeii scavi, free car parking, delicious breakfast with fresh and hot croissaint with cappuccino every morning. When we arrived there was cake and drinks in the room! There is clementines trees in the garden, very sweet! Really recommend this one!

Allan Woellner - Usa ( Source: Tripadvisor) - June 2011

Highly recommend

The location is perfect for sightseeing the area. The owners are wonderful and friendly toward kids. We stayed in the family room which is not attached to the main house. There is garage like parking so you do not have to worry about your car on the street. There is a pizzeria down the street that was recommended by the owners, you can actually walk there it's a few blocks away but it was rainy so we drove since we had two little ones. They will help in anyway that you need, providing train schedules upon arrival. I wish we would have stayed here our entire trip. Highly recommend and will be back again if we come back this way.

Harrison Randy - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2011

Room was spacious and quiet

Well worth the 40 minute train trip out of Naples, clean and a breath of fresh air. Hosts couldn't have done more for us including home made cake and cool juice on arrival. Room was spacious and quiet, the local pizza restaurant was also great value. If you are thinking of staying in Naples as a base for exploring, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Sorrento etc, make the trip and stay here instead.

Philip Hill - Uk ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - April 2011

This B&B is clean & tidy

Very friendly & helpful owners!! This B&B is clean & tidy. Nice garden for sitting in the evenings. Not far from the railway station. We had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Michelle & mother - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) March 2011

Very polite and professional

Eduardo, you and your staff are excellent. Very polite and professional. The rooms and toilets are very clean and modern. You provide nice touches everywhere. The movie at breakfast and the weather report are terrific. The maps and city information are helpful . Great Pizzeria "La Pergola"!!! Thank You!

Andrea - Usa (Source: B&B Il Fauno ) - February 2011

Has free wifi and free breakfast

Il Fauno B&B was excellent!! Its in a good location (close to train station) has free wifi and free breakfast. The staff are wonderful and accomodating. They make you feel very welcome. We would definitely stay here again. Ciao ciao.

Janelle & Kelly - Uk ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - January 2011

Our reception was a warm Italian Style

Our reception was a warm Italian Style. Very friendly and welcoming with juice and cake. Great printed tourist information by Eduardo was very helpful and saved as much time. A Lovely family. We will be back next time! Thank you Eduardo and your mother!! Ciao!

Ray & Esme? - New York ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2010

The service was amazing!

The B&B Fauno was one of the nicest places we stayed! The service was amazing! Very warm atmosphere! The Breakfast was so good in the morning too! We would come back again! Ciao!!

Jessica e Kyle - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - September 2010

Wonderful breakfast with homemade jams

We felt were welcomed with open arms. Beautiful gardens of flowers and cactus with shaded seating. Wonderful breakfast with homemade jams. all our questions were thoroughly answered. Thank you!

Jon & Becky - Canada ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2010

Tutto è Fantastico!!

Tutto è Fantastico!! I Stayed in many Bed and Breakfast in Italy. This one is the best so far. It was as close to Pompei as we hoped, but the quality,friendly family and attention to detail made it very much worth it stay here!

Giuseppe Fiorino - Canada ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2010

Close to Vesuvius and Pompei

Very helpfull and nice people, welcome drinks, all sorts of information about Pompei, Napels and surroundings, very good breakfast, wonderfull 4 person (two possible to) room in the back garden, car in the garage under the house, mountainbikes first day free when staying two nights, close to train and buses, close to Vesuvius and Pompei. We had a wonderfulle stay and would rate it certainly at 9,9 !!!!!

Jacques de Blois - Canada ( Source: Booking ) - July 2010

The room clean and comfortable

I've never felt so welcomed. Not only was the room clean and comfortable, complete with fruit (and air conditioning), Eduardo was genuinely kind and made me feel welcome immediately, complete with a glass of limoncello once I'd settled in. The room was charming, and the breakfast was AMAZING. Be sure to have some of his mom's home made marmelade... I wish I'd been able to stay there longer. Of all the places I've stayed, this is the only one I've felt compelled to review positively. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking to stay in Pompei. Moreover, the parking was free.

Sara - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - July 2010

A lovely Bed and breakfast

A lovely B+B situated not to far from the main sites of Campania Arrived a earlier than planned and felt immediately made welcome. Breakfast was of a high standard and Eduardo's mothers cakes were wonderful. The welcome pack was a superb idea and we were very happy to have it. (Maps, guide to the area etc) The family room was large in size clean and adequate for our needs. We were watching DVD's on a laptop, when coming back after a day trip a DVD player had appeared. Wonderful customer service. Would have been nice to have wifi in the family room, without having to go into the breakfast room. The only minor complaint is the area surrounding the B+B, imagine latin America and you'd be close. However once you meet the people they take your heart. Absolutely superb people. I left every restraunt with a full belly and not much spent out of 20 euro! My car felt safe and so did my belongings. Recommended A-, little more would get you the full A+. Spot on for the money. Loved this b+b 🙂 Ciao da Karl

Rudolf Karl - Belgio ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - June 2010

The service was excellent

Eduardo, you was lovely . Thank you so much for your gentile hospitality and for me feel welcome.The service was excellent, the rooms were incredibily clean, comfortable. The coffe was amazing and the marmelade was delicious. I also really enjoyed the parking and the wifi free. Thank you so much for everything.

Sara Brewer - Uk ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - June 2010

Staff very helpful & friendly

Staff very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was very good. The directions to hostel given on Internet were lacking. The foreign traveler is not famillar with the local streets and transportation system. There are two train stations one might arrive at in Pompeii.

Richard Davis - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - June 2010

Nice house and room

Nice house and room with shower with friendly gardenplace where to sit, Bicycles available, very good and friendly informations and hospitality.

André Rominger - Canada ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - June 2010

Excellent home made limoncello

A really great place , very good taste for the the decoration , a super garden to chill out in , and enjoy a drink ( excellent home made limonchello) with other guests i highly recommend this b&b to all !

Albert Collison - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - June 2010

Excellent breakfast included

Best accomodation of my holiday We were very pleasantly surprised to find such a a good B & B. A very friendly reception with a complimentary lemoncello & lemon cake. An exceedingly nice and clean room. Excellent breakfast included. Cannot fault it .

Julie - Usa ( Source: B&B Il Fauno) - June 2010

Friendly and family owned places

This is the most hospitable, friendly and family owned places I have ever stayed. I was so impressed with the service and care that was provided.Provide better customer service and they want to ensure that all information is provided to you for a comfortable stay.

Frank and Julie - New York (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2010

This is my favourite place

If i ever come back to Europe, I will stay at Il Fauno! This is my favourite place out of a month of traveling . Beautiful, friendly & peaceful. Thank you very much. Jessica

Jessica Payne - Australia (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2010

We love this place

We love this place. We have been out travelling around Europe for three weeks and we have to say this was the nicest room so far. And the best breakfast.We will certainly come back if we go to Italy. Thank you very much!!

Hannah e Andreas - Sweden (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2010

B&B Il Fauno was the best

We traveled a month in Italy and B&B Il Fauno was the best. We wanted to stay only few days but stayed a week. Is located in the hill and not only the view is breathtaking but the hosts are exceptional. Eduardo is doing everything to make the guests feel at home.

Robert e Eve - Australia (Source: Hostelbookers) - May 2010

Great little place probably one of the best in pompei

Great little place probably one of the best in pompei. great pizzaria restraunt down the road. they give you heaps of info when you arrive. speaking italiano will be of some benifit here. wifi didnt work in room so had to use computer in meal area but all good. breakfast was outstanding also!!

John Cooper - Australia (Source: Hostelworld ) - March 2010

The owner was beyond hospitable

The B&B was right outside the center of Pompeii, not busy and loud. There were great local places near by. The property was adorable and very affordable! The owner was beyond hospitable; free wi-fi, free bike rental, wonderful breakfast every morning, lots of information on the area and things to do. I highly recommend Il Fauno!

Bridget carroll - Usa (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - February 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at Il fauno

We absolutely loved our stay at Il fauno! We arrived late at night after a drive from Rome, we were still received with patience & warmth! We wish we could stay another day! Thank you !

Rebecca Lord - UK (Source: Laterooms) - January 2010

Good location for visiting the pompei ruins

Lovely welcoming staff. The breakfast was great including homemade croissants and jams! There was adequate secure car parking. Good location for visiting the pompei ruins.

Mr. Thomos - New Zealand (Source: Hostelbookers) - October 2009

Staff polite and excellent breakfast

Location was a little tricky to find and is likely most convenient to get to by car (which we had, whew). Not terribly central but a half hour’s walk solves most things. Staff polite and excellent breakfast in the morning – private patio with sofas and candles!? Brilliant!! Definitely the kind of place you could easily spend the whole weekend ”staying in” at – very clean, lots of fun, incredibly secure (underground parking!?). Just location but car fixes that. Would recommend and go again!

John Sargent and friends - Australia (Source: Hostelbookers) - November 2009

Friendly and helpful

We booked this B&B as it looked clean and bright, and it was. We had to wait quite some time for the owner to arrive to let us in but this could have been avoided by pre arranging an arrival time.The owner could not have been more friendly and helpful, he let us have our room early so we could change, and then drove us into Pompei and recommended restaurants, the next day he made us our breakfast and then drove us back to the station so we didn’t have to drag our bags round. The room was bright with a very comfy bed and nice bathroom. Thanks !

Mr.& Mrs.Leeds - (Source: B&B Il Fauno)- April 2009

Very friendly B&B

Very friendly B&B, helpful, nice breakfast inside, outside terrace in the garden. Distance from central railway station Pompei: 2 km. From Circumvesuvian railway station Scafati 1 km. Thanks for your hospitality.

Lieselot – Netherlands (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2009

Nice, clean and very welcoming!

Monika J. - Australia (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2015

Thank you for leting us stay at the b&b..

Junis Family - Japan (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - May 2015

Excellent hospitality!!

Thomas W. - Uk (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - June 2015

Best places we stayed in Italy!!

Kimberly C. - USA (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - October 2015

A pleasur from start to finish..

Juliette P. - UK (Source: B&B Il Fauno) - August 2015